BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS

OF THE

WAREHOUSE POINT FIRE DISTRICT

89 Bridge Street

East Windsor, CT 06088

ANNUAL MEETING

June 7, 2022

Meeting called to order by Rachel Safford at 7:00 PM.

Legal notice read aloud by Rachel Safford

Attendance: Commission Members: Charlie Nordell, Rachel Safford, Kevin Clynch, Austin Holden, Charlie Miller

Business:

Jim Barton nominated Charlie Nordell as Moderator, second by Vic DeCapua.

Motion to close nominations Rich Austin, Don Nordell second. All in favor

All in favor, Charlie Nordell Moderator

26 Voters signed in

-Nominations for Fire Commissioners:

John Burnham nominated by Jim Barton, second by Rich Austin.

Louis Flynn nominated by Glen Moule, second by Vic DeCapua.

Rachel Safford nominated by Jim Barton second by Rich Austin.

Paper ballots were passed out to all 26 registered voters. Votes collected and counted by Jill Caron, Austin Holden.

Votes: Rachel Safford 24, John Burnham 21, Louis Flynn 6

Rachel Safford, John Burnham voted in for 3-year terms, Warehouse Point Fire Commission

- Jim Barton nominated Gentry Carrubba for District Clerk, second by Rachel Safford. All in favor

Motion to close nominations by Vic DeCapua, second by Brian Bancroft. All in favor

Chair cast one vote for Gentry Carrubba as Clerk.

-Rich Austin nominated D. James Barton for District Treasurer, second by John Burnham. All in favor.

Brian Bancroft motioned to close nominations, second by Vic DeCapua. All in favor.

Chair cast one vote for D. James Barton as Treasurer.

-John Burnham nominated James Barton for District Tax Collector, second by Brian Bancroft. All in favor

Zak Daniel motioned to close nominations, second by Vic DeCapua. All in favor

Chair cast one vote for James Barton as District Tax Collector.

- District auditors: Jeff Bryett nominated by James Barton, second by Fred Orris; Fred Orris nominated by Jim Barton, second by Brian Bancroft. All in favor

Motion to close nominations by Brian Bancoft, second by Vic DeCapua. All in favor

Chair cast one ballot each for and Jeff Bryett and Fred Orris.

- -Motion to adopt the amendment to the Fire Marshal Fee Ordinance, as shown in the attached schedule A, John Burnham, Zak Daniel second. All in favor
- Motion to allow the commission to publish the amended Fire Marshal Fee Ordinance in summary form, John Burnham, Vic DeCapua second. All in favor

Motion made by John Burnham to allow the Board of Fire Commissioners to transfer funds from one-line account to another to cover any projected deficit

that may occur, second by Brian Bancroft. All in favor.

Motion to adjourn made by John Burnham, second by Brian Bancroft.

Meeting adjourned 7:20 PM